Do Not Let Evil Defeat You

So many times when we are hurt by the actions of others, the human nature in us which is the standard of this world seeks that we revenge and pay them back in their own coins.

I have heard people say words like, when you do something wrong to me and I do my own back, it gives me peace of mind and it strikes out the wrong you have done to me but I tell you, that’s a lie of the devil.

Even though we learnt that in mathematics, two negatives will give us positive; minus multiplied by minus equals plus but that’s mathematics, it doesn’t apply to real life.

Two wrongs don’t make a right in the real world and that’s evident in all the fight going on all around the world today.

Whenever you pay evil for evil, there’s always that evil desire to laugh last as its said, ‘he who laugh last laughs best’, but if you pay good for evil as the bible has instructed us to do, then you will be able to let others see the evil in their actions.

Romans 12:20-21 (GNT) points this out clearly and it states, “Instead, as the scripture says: “If your enemies are hungry, feed them; if they are thirsty, give them a drink; for by doing this you will make them burn with shame.” Do not let evil defeat you; instead, conquer evil with good.

PRAYER: Father, I understand that I can only conquer evil with good, help me to make conscious effort not to repay evil for evil but to repay good for the actions of others towards me.

