Be Determined, Be Confident!

image

Determination and Confidence are key ingredient in leadership. God told Joshua a good number of times to be determined and confident when he was chosen by him to be the one to lead Israel to the promised land.

Joshua 1:6-7 (GNT) says “Be determined and confident, for you will be the leader of these people as they occupy this land which I promised their ancestors. Just be determined, be confident; and make sure that you obey the whole Law that my servant Moses gave you. Do not neglect any part of it and you will succeed wherever you go.

Determination and Confidence are needed to conquer any spirit of distraction, discouragement and are needed to keep you going when the going gets tough.

Confidence and Determination will keep you going but what guarantees your success is obeying the whole law and not neglecting any part of it.

Joshuah 1:7 says “Just be determined, be confident; and make sure that you obey the whole Law that my servant Moses gave you. Do not neglect any part of it and you will succeed wherever you go.

So in order to be successful anywhere you go, you have to be determined, be confident and MAKE SURE that you obey the WHOLE law, not neglecting any part of it.

PRAYER: Father, I thank you for your word today, I thank you for your spirit of determination and confidence in me and I thank you for the grace you have given me to be able to obey the whole law. Let your word shine on my feet and let it be a light onto my path that I may observe to do everything according to your will in Christ Jesus.

