Why Praise?

If it was not for hate, love would have no value, without pain, joy will be meaningless and without Failure, success will not be appreciated nor celebrated. Praise is what I do and God is whom I praise.

The wordings of a popular song says, “every time I see another breaking of the day, I say thank you Lord
The writer of the song must have understood what it takes to wakeup in the morning after a night of sleep and must have come to the conclusion that it actually takes nothing but the grace of God. Sleeping is no different from dying except that you are still breathing but you are actually dead to all the things going on around you when you’re asleep.

Psalm 59:16 (GNT) says

“But I will sing about your strength; every morning I will sing aloud of your constant love. You have been a refuge for me, a shelter in my time of trouble.”

If we are not weak in some certain areas, we will probably not know God or more like not value God but in our weakness is when God is the strongest. He will never take us through what we can never overcome.

I pray the goodness, mercy and grace of God go with us all and we will always have a reason to be thankful and full of praise to God.

