Designed For A Purpose

But you are our father, Lord. We are like clay, and you are like the potter. You created us ~ Isaiah 64:8 (GNT)

As a clay is in the hands of a porter who designs it and decides the kind of things it can be used for, so we are also in the hands of the Lord.

We are vessels created by God to be used for his special purpose (2 Timothy 2:20-22) but only the vessels who the master finds clean will be used.

We are an instrument in the hands of God, he created us to his specification and he has special use for every one of us.

We are to constantly live in the realisation of this and keep ourselves clean by asking for forgiveness every time we sin, as sin is the only thing that can make us unclean and render us unusable.

The good news is that it does not matter if we are broken, God is ready to use us in as much as we are clean. Therefore it is important that if we find ourselves doing what is not expected of us as Christ followers, we should immediately wash ourselves clean by asking for forgiveness.

Prayer: Lord, I come to you today to confess all my sins, you are the potter of my life, mould me, shape me, clean me and use me for that purpose which you have designed me for.

