Quiet For A Reason

To everything there is a season,
A time for every purpose under heaven:
A time to be born,
And a time to die;
A time to plant,
And a time to pluck what is planted;
A time to kill,
And a time to heal;
A time to break down,
And a time to build up;
A time to weep,
And a time to laugh;
A time to mourn,
And a time to dance;
A time to cast away stones,
And a time to gather stones;
A time to embrace,
And a time to refrain from embracing;
A time to gain,
And a time to lose;
A time to keep,
And a time to throw away;
A time to tear,
And a time to sew;
A time to keep silence,
And a time to speak;
A time to love,
And a time to hate;
A time of war,
And a time of peace.
~ Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 (NKJV)

That you are unhappy today does not mean you won’t feel overwhelm with joy tomorrow and that you’re cash trapped today does not mean you won’t have more than enough tomorrow.

There is a time for everything, a time to be single and a time to be engaged. Never feel bad that you are single cos being single today does not mean you will remain single forever. Don’t force your time to be single to be a time to be in a relationship so that your time to be engaged won’t replace your time to be single.

Listen to your heart, that’s where God speaks from and be careful while doing it cos the devil have a way of trying to manipulate our thoughts.

God willing, I will be back on this platform.
This is just a season not to write and there is surely coming a season I will write again.

It is not as if I have not been writing, I have but somehow, I have not been publishing and I felt the urge to push out this post after completing a post and deciding it should stay in the draft.

I love writing, I express myself through it, I’ve had series of blogs at different times which I believe had their times and seasons and also their usefulness but this blog is more than them.

This can be seen like a break, a sabbatical and God willing, I will be back but before then, feel free to read and reread this blog and its posts over and over again.

If you need me to feature on your blog on any topic or you’ve got a question for me, feel free to comment under this post or send an email to adetayotola@gmail.com

God bless you all.

